Apple Pay expands to 30-plus new banks and credit unions

Apple Pay today has expanded to over 30 new banks and credit unions in the U.S. You can view the full list of banks and credit unions that support Apple’s mobile payment service on Apple’s website.

Last week it was announced that Apple Pay users in Canada have three more banking options now that Apple has rolled out support for the country's remaining "Big Five" banks (BMO, TD and Scotiabank). Six countries now have Apple Pay support: Canada, the U.S., Australia, china, and Singapore. 

Apple has hinted that Spain and Hong Kong are also in line to get Apple Pay at some point this year (Spain currently supports it for Amex only). CEO Tim Cook also recently spoke about plans to bring the mobile payment system to India, while France, Japan and Brazil are also expected to add Apple Pay support in the near future.