Archived Post

Apple Pay expands to Sweden, Denmark, Finland, United Arab Emirates

As noted at Apple’s developer webpage, Apple Pay has gone “live” in Denmark, Finland, Sweden and the United Arab Emirates. This brings the number of supported countries to 20. 

Also, the Bank of New Zealand, better known as BNZ, has activated Apple Pay integration for customers living in New Zealand. The country’s ANZ Bank already supports Apple’s mobile payment service.

Dennis Sellers
the authorDennis Sellers
Dennis Sellers is the editor/publisher of Apple World Today. He’s been an “Apple journalist” since 1995 (starting with the first big Apple news site, MacCentral). He loves to read, run, play sports, and watch movies.