Join Apple World Today on Tuesday for our 1Q 2016 earnings call liveblog

Apple's stock has been a roller coaster ride lately, with more of those scary drops than swooping upward leaps. As a result, there will be a lot of attention tomorrow (Tuesday) afternoon when Apple CEO Tim Cook and CFO Luca Maestri join forces to first report the company's earnings and then take questions from Wall Street analyst regarding past and future performance.

Our liveblog will start Tuesday afternoon at 1:45 PM PT/4:45 PM ET - just come back to Apple World Today around that time and we'll have our fancy schmancy liveblog tool up and running. To listen to the call, point another browser window to at about 2 PM PT/5 PM ET.