Apple to announce Q2 2015 earnings on April 27th

Apple today updated its investor relations page to confirm that it will announce its quarterly earnings for Q2 2015 on Monday April 27th [Via MacRumors]. The quarterly earnings statement will be released at approximately 1:30 PM PDT/4:30 PM EDT followed by an earnings call to discuss the results at 2:00 PM PDT/5:00 PM EDT. Apple World Today will hold a liveblog with commentary on the call.

The earnings report will include iPhone, iPad and Mac sales in the first three calendar months of 2015. It will not include the Apple Watch, which will go on sale three days before the earnings release.

Our take on the news:

Last quarter, Apple announced record revenue from iPhone and Mac sales thanks to strong holiday sales. Most companies show a decline due to the post-Holiday slump in sales, so it'll be interesting to see how Apple fares in light of that economic pressure.